Have a little faith…

Just came across this blog – well, a while ago, but only really reading it now. Fantastic writing. Can really connect to this.

Baby Mama's Blog

A while ago hubby watched a movie one night when he couldn’t sleep.  Me – I was of course so far in zzz land that I don’t think I knew that he was even up that night.  The next morning, he told me of a movie that he watched and how much he enjoyed it and that he thinks I should watch it.

And so last night I did.

And it was wonderful.

It’s a story written by Mitch Albom of “Tuesdays with Morrie” fame.  And it tells the true of story of Mitch’s experience of visiting his Rabbi who asked me to prepare a eulogy for him.  At the time of the request, the Rabbi was 82 – he eventually died at age 90 and in the intervening years Mitch Albom used to visit his Rabbi regularly to prepare a eulogy based on who the man was, not just the man…

View original post 1,002 more words

Tags: , , , , , , ,

About anxiousmotherhood

I have found becoming a mother has filled me with such anxiety on a deep and very insecure level. I hope this blog will help me gain my sense of calm, security and peace...

Leave a Reply

